Thursday, August 21, 2008

Synergy go-around (2)

Save desktop space!
I found an interesting bit with Synergy, using this configuration I have for three boxes, you can actually circle the whole setup, ok.

But, they thing I found out last night, while I was unplugging, and turning off some of the boxes, that, once all the clients are off, if the server is still active, when the mouse hits the right side of the screen on the server's monitor, it would jump to the left, and vice versa.

Strange, one would think, or assume, that since all of the clients are off, it will give and error when you try to access them, but, it transparently ignores the unavailable clients.

Labels: , , , ,


Post a Comment

<< Home